Secondary Navigation

UHP Home

Telephone: 612-624-5522
Fax: 612-626-7314
Email:

MonFri, 8 am–4:30 pm
Northrop
84 Church Street SE, Suite 390
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Honors Faculty Representatives

Honors faculty representatives connect students with learning opportunities in their discipline and provide major-specific advice.

Major Contact Office Phone Email
Accounting Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Acting Margaret Werry 550D Rarig 625-6783 werry001@umn.edu
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics Tom Shield (on sabbatical AY 2016–17) 117A Akerman 626-7793 shield@aem.umn.edu
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics Thomas Schwartzentruber (AY 2016–17 only) 222 Akerman 625-6027 schwart@umn.edu
African American & African Studies Rose Brewer 810 Soc Sci 624-9305 brewe001@umn.edu
Agricultural and Food Business Management Glenn Pederson 231 Ruttan 625-8770 pederson@umn.edu
Agricultural Education Rebecca Swenson 146 Ruttan 625-3866 boli0028@umn.edu
Agricultural Communication and Marketing Rebecca Swenson 146 Ruttan 625-3866 boli0028@umn.edu
American Indian Studies TBD
American Studies David Karjanen 104 Scott 624-4190 karjanen@umn.edu
Animal Science Milena Saqui-Salces 495K AS/VM 624-4277 msaquisa@umn.edu
Anthropology Stuart McLean 375 HHH 624-8944 mclea070@umn.edu
Apparel Design Lucy Dunne 240 McNeal 626-5901 ldunne@umn.edu
Applied Economics Metin Cakir 317F Ruttan 626-7769 mcakir@umn.edu
Applied Plant Science Eric Watkins 305 Alder 624-7496 ewatkins@umn.edu
Architecture (BDA) Gayla Lindt - 624-2832 glindt@umn.edu
Architecture (BS) William Conway 151D Rapson 624-7800 wfconway@umn.edu
Art Christina Schmid E201 Regis Center 625-8096 schm0747@umn.edu
Art History Jennifer Marshall 372 Heller 625-7120 marsh590@umn.edu
Asian Languages & Literatures Maki Isaka 136 Klaeber 625-1395 isaka@umn.edu
Astrophysics Liliya Williams 353 Physics 624-1084 llrw@astro.umn.edu
Bachelor of Individualized Studies Wendy Nicholson-Kotas 30 Johnston 624-8006 nicho421@umn.edu
Biblical Studies Spencer Cole 146F Nicholson 625-5540 secole@umn.edu
Biochemistry Paul Siliciano 6-110 MCB 625-4928 pauls@umn.edu
Biology Susan Wick 3-104 MCB 625-5480 swick@umn.edu
Biology, Society, & Environment Rod Squires 546 Soc Sci 625-0179 squires@umn.edu
Biomedical Engineering Casim Sarkar 7-128 Hasselmo 626-0525 csarkar@umn.edu
Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering Ulrike Tschirner 204 Kaufert Lab 624-8798 tschi007@umn.edu
Business and Marketing Education Sasha Ardichvilli 310E Wulling 626-4529 ardic001@umn.edu
Chemical Engineering Benjamin Hackel 356 Amund 624-7102 hackel@umn.edu
Chemistry David A. Blank 213 Smith 624-0571 blank@umn.edu
Chicano & Latino Studies TBD - - -
Child Psychology Philip Zelazo 170 Child Dev 625-5957 zelazo@umn.edu
Civil Engineering Randal Barnes 122 Civ E 625-5828 barne003@umn.edu
Classics (All sub-plans) Spencer Cole 146F Nicholson 625-5540 secole@umn.edu
Communication Studies Ascan Koerner 225 Ford 624-4030 koern011@umn.edu
Computer Engineering Rhonda Franklin 6-127 Keller 626-8978 rfranklin@umn.edu
Computer Science Nick Hopper 4-211 Keller 626-1284 hopper@cs.umn.edu
Cultural Studies & Comparative Literature Michael Gallope 210 Nicholson 624-9839 mgallope@umn.edu
Dance TBD - - -
Early Childhood Education Foundations TBD - - -
Ecology, Evolution & Behavior James Cotner 414 Ecology 625-1706 cotne002@umn.edu
Economics David Rahman 4-101 Hanson - dmr@umn.edu
Electrical Engineering Rhonda Franklin 6-127 Keller 626-8978 rfranklin@umn.edu
Elementary Education Foundations Susan Staats 372 Peik 625-7820 staats@umn.edu
English Daniel Philippon 21 Lind 624-4209 danp@umn.edu
English Rachel Drake 227 Lind 625-4592 rdrake@umn.edu
Entrepreneurial Management Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Environmental Sciences, Policy & Management Len Ferrington 306 Hodson 624-3265 ferri016@umn.edu
Family Social Science Lindsey Weiler 282 McNeal 301-93452 lmweiler@umn.edu
Finance Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Finance & Risk Management Insurance Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Fisheries, Wildlife, & Conservation Biology Jim Perry 320 Hodson 625-4717 jperry@umn.edu
Food Science Pam Ismail 146 FScN 625-0147 bismailm@umn.edu
Food Systems Tom Michaels 456 Alderman 624-7711 michaels@umn.edu
Forest & Natural Resoruce Management Rebecca Montgomery 330G Greene 624-7249 rebeccam@umn.edu
French Studies Bruno Chaouat 304D Folwel 624-0314 chaou001@umn.edu
French and Italian Studies Bruno Chaouat 304D Folwel 624-0314 chaou001@umn.edu
Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies Tracey Deutsch 1045 Heller 624-8547 tdeutsch@umn.edu
Genetics, Cell Biology & Development David Kirkpatrick 6-182 MCB 624-9244 dkirkpat@umn.edu
Geography Daniel Griffin 533 Social Sciences 625-2562 griffin9@umn.edu
Geoengineering Randal Barnes 122 Civ E 625-5828 barne003@umn.edu
Earth Sciences David Kohlstedt 22 Pillsbury 626-1544 dlkohl@umn.edu
German, Scandinavian & Dutch Arsena Ianeva-Lockney 323B Folwell 625-0999 ianev001@umn.edu
Global Studies Rachel Schurman 909 Social Sciences 624-4300 schurman@umn.edu
Graphic Design Sauman Chu 240H McNeal 624-9705 schu@umn.edu
History Malinda Lindquist 1139 Heller 626-4263 lindqust@umn.edu
Human Resource Development Sasha Ardichvilli 310E Wulling 626-4529 ardic001@umn.edu
Human Resources and Industrial Relations Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Individually Designed Interdepartmental Major Wendy Nicholson-Kotas 30 Johnston 624-8006 nicho421@umn.edu
Industrial and Systems Engineering Lisa Miller 130D MechE 625-7397 lisamill@umn.edu
Inter-College Program Wendy Nicholson-Kotas 30 Johnston 624-8006 nicho421@umn.edu
Interior Design Abimbola Asojo 240 McNeal 624-3271 aasojo@umn.edu
International Business Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Italian Studies Susan Noakes 245 Folwell 624-0076 noake001@umn.edu
Journalism and Mass Communication Amy O'Connor 111 Murphy 625-1338 amyoc@umn.edu
Journalism and Mass Communication Rebecca Rassier 110 Murphy 625-0120 rassi003@umn.edu
Kinesiology Chelsey Thul 221A Cooke 301-1382 rodd0020@umn.edu
Landscape Design and Planning Brad Agee 144 Rapson   ageex004@umn.edu
Linguistics Brian Reese 314 Elliot 626-4507 breese@umn.edu
Management Information Systems Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Marketing Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Materials Science and Engineering Lorraine Francis 151 Amund 625-0559 lfrancis@umn.edu
Mathematics Steven Sperber 457 Vincent 625-4374 sperber@umn.edu
Mechanical Engineering Barney Klamecki 325-B MechE 625-0703 klamecki@umn.edu
Microbiology Leslie Schiff 1435 Mayo 624-9933 schif002@umn.edu
Music Michael Silverman 100 Ferguson 624-5740 silvermj@umn.edu
Music Education Michael Silverman 100 Ferguson 624-5740 silvermj@umn.edu
Music Therapy Michael Silverman 100 Ferguson 624-5740 silvermj@umn.edu
Neuroscience Lorene Lanier 4-140 MCB 626-2388 lanie002@umn.edu
Nursing Laura Duckett 6-195B WDH 624-9160 ducke001@umn.edu
Nutrition Dave Smith 136H ABLMS 624-3260 desmith@umn.edu
Philosophy Sarah Holtman 815 Heller 626-1764 holtm001@umn.edu
Physics Paul Crowell 349 Tate 624-4828 crowell@umn.edu
Physiology Vincent A. Barnett 6-125 Jackson 624-8135 barne014@umn.edu
Plant Biology David Moeller 304 BioSci 624-1037 moeller@umn.edu
Plant Science Eric Watkins 305 Alder 624-7496 ewatkins@umn.edu
Political Science C. Daniel Myers 1474 Soc Sci 624-4078 cdmyers@umn.edu
Psychology Randy Fletcher N-218 Elliot 625-6096 fletc002@umn.edu
Public and Nonprofit Management Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Recreation, Park and Leisure Studies Beth Lewis 209 Cooke 625-0756 blewis@umn.edu
Religious Studies Jeanne Kilde 150C Nicholson 625-6393 jkilde@umn.edu
Retail Merchandising Hye-Young Kim 352 McNeal 624-4904 hykim@umn.edu
Russian Gary Jahn 214 Nolte 625-6557 gjahn@umn.edu
Technical Writing and Communication Lee-Ann Kastman Breuch 205 Nolte 624-6727 lkbreuch@umn.edu
Sociology Joachim Savelsberg 1144 Soc Sci 624-0273 savel001@umn.edu
Sociology of Law, Criminology & Deviance Joachim Savelsberg 1144 Soc Sci 624-0273 savel001@umn.edu
Spanish Studies Jaime Hanneken 214N Folwell 626-2540 hanne045@umn.edu
Spanish and Portugese Studies Jaime Hanneken 214N Folwell 626-2540 hanne045@umn.edu
Special Education Rose Vukovic 353 EdSci Bldg 626-7874 rvukovic@umn.edu
Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences Peter Watson 115 Shevlin 624-1010 pjwatson@umn.edu
Sport Management Beth Lewis 209 Cooke 625-0756 blewis@umn.edu
Statistics Adam Rothman 313 Ford 626-0356 arothman@umn.edu
Statistical Practice Adam Rothman 313 Ford 626-0356 arothman@umn.edu
Statistical Science Adam Rothman 313 Ford 626-0356 arothman@umn.edu
Studies in Cinema & Media Culture Michael Gallope 210 Nicholson 624-9839 mgallope@umn.edu
Supply Chain & Operations Management Colleen Manchester 3-300R Carlson School 625-9667 cmanch@umn.edu
Sustainable Systems Mgmt Bob Seavey 203 Kaufert Lab 624-3028 seave001@umn.edu
Technical Writing & Communication Donald Ross 223 Nolte 625-5585 rossj001@umn.edu
Theatre Arts Margaret Werry 550D Rarig 625-6783 werry001@umn.edu
Urban Studies TBD      
Youth Studies Linda Jones 105 Peters 624-3691 ljones@umn.edu