Secondary Navigation

UHP Home

Telephone: 612-624-5522
Fax: 612-626-7314
Email:

MonFri, 8 am–4:30 pm
Northrop
84 Church Street SE, Suite 390
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Honors Faculty Representatives

Honors faculty representatives connect students with learning opportunities in their discipline and provide major-specific advice.

Major Contact Office Phone Email
Accounting Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Acting Margaret Werry 550D Rarig 625-6783 werry001@umn.edu
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics Tom Schwartzentruber 222 Akerman 625-6027 schwart@umn.edu
African American & African Studies Rose Brewer 810 Soc Sci 624-9305 brewe001@umn.edu
Agricultural and Food Business Management Hikaru Peterson 317G Ruttan 625-7728 hhp@umn.edu
Agricultural Communication and Marketing Rebecca Swenson 146 Ruttan 625-3866 boli0028@umn.edu
Agricultural Education Amy Smith 146C Ruttan 624-6590 arsmith@umn.edu
American Indian Studies TBD
American Studies David Karjanen 104 Scott 624-4190 karjanen@umn.edu
Animal Science Milena Saqui-Salces 495K AS/VM 624-4277 msaquisa@umn.edu
Anthropology Kieran McNulty 383 HHH 625-0058 kmcnulty@umn.edu
Apparel Design Lucy Dunne 240 McNeal 626-5901 ldunne@umn.edu
Applied Economics Metin Cakir 317F Ruttan 626-7769 mcakir@umn.edu
Applied Plant Science Eric Watkins 305 Alder 624-7496 ewatkins@umn.edu
Architecture (BDA) Gayla Lindt - 624-2832 glindt@umn.edu
Architecture (BS) William Conway 151D Rapson 624-7800 wfconway@umn.edu
Art Christina Schmid E201 Regis Center 625-8096 schm0747@umn.edu
Art History Jennifer Marshall 372 Heller 625-7120 marsh590@umn.edu
Asian Languages & Literatures Joseph Farag 220 Folwell 625-6534 jrfarag@umn.edu
Astrophysics Liliya Williams 353 Physics 624-1084 llrw@umn.edu
Bachelor of Individualized Studies Wendy Nicholson-Kotas 30 Johnston 624-8006 nicho421@umn.edu
Biblical Studies Spencer Cole 146F Nicholson 625-5540 secole@umn.edu
Biochemistry Paul Siliciano 6-110 MCB 625-4928 pauls@umn.edu
Biology Susan Wick 3-104 MCB 625-5480 swick@umn.edu
Biology, Society, & Environment Rod Squires 546 Soc Sci 625-0179 squires@umn.edu
Biomedical Engineering Casim Sarkar 7-128 Hasselmo 626-0525 csarkar@umn.edu
Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering Ulrike Tschirner 204 Kaufert Lab 624-8798 tschi007@umn.edu
Business and Marketing Education Sasha Ardichvilli 310E Wulling 626-4529 ardic001@umn.edu
Chemical Engineering Benjamin Hackel 356 Amund 624-7102 hackel@umn.edu
Chemistry Lee Penn 225 Smith 626-4680 rleepenn.edu
Chicano & Latino Studies TBD - - -
Child Psychology Philip Zelazo 170 Child Dev 625-5957 zelazo@umn.edu
Civil Engineering Randal Barnes 122 Civ E 625-5828 barne003@umn.edu
Classics (All sub-plans) Spencer Cole 146F Nicholson 625-5540 secole@umn.edu
Communication Studies Susanne Jones 278 Ford 626-0592 jones344@umn.edu
Computer Engineering James Leger 5-125 Keller 625-0838 leger@umn.edu
Computer Science Nick Hopper 4-211 Keller 626-1284 hoppernj@umn.edu
Cultural Studies & Comparative Literature Richard Leppert 226 Nicholson 624-4354 leppe001@umn.edu
Dance TBD - - -
Early Childhood Education Foundations TBD - - -
Ecology, Evolution & Behavior Jeannine Cavender-Bares 400 Ecology 624-6337 cavender@umn.edu
Economics David Rahman 4-101 Hanson - dmr@umn.edu
Electrical Engineering James Leger 5-125 Keller 625-0838 leger@umn.edu
Elementary Education Foundations Susan Staats 372 Peik 625-7820 staats@umn.edu
English Daniel Philippon On sabbatical fall '18 21 Lind 624-4209 danp@umn.edu
English Brian Goldberg Temporary for fall '18 210L Lind 627-7125 goldb016@umn.edu
English Rachel Drake 227 Lind 625-4592 rdrake@umn.edu
Entrepreneurial Management Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Environmental Engineering Randal Barnes 122 Civ E 625-5828 barne003@umn.edu
Environmental Sciences, Policy & Management Joe Knight 301E Green 625-5354 jknight@umn.edu
Family Social Science Lindsey Weiler 282 McNeal 301-93452 lmweiler@umn.edu
Finance Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Finance & Risk Management Insurance Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Fisheries, Wildlife, & Conservation Biology Ray Newman 120 Hodson 625-5703 newma004@umn.edu
Food Science Pam Ismail 146 FScN 625-0147 bismailm@umn.edu
Food Systems Tom Michaels 456 Alderman 624-7711 michaels@umn.edu
Forest & Natural Resoruce Management Rebecca Montgomery 330G Greene 624-7249 rebeccam@umn.edu
French Studies Bruno Chaouat 304D Folwel 624-0314 chaou001@umn.edu
French and Italian Studies Bruno Chaouat 304D Folwel 624-0314 chaou001@umn.edu
Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies Diane Willow W205 Regis 624-2833 willow@umn.edu
Genetics, Cell Biology & Development Rob Brooker 6-144 MCB 624-3053 brook005@umn.edu
Geography Daniel Griffin 533 Social Sciences 625-2562 griffin9@umn.edu
Geoengineering Randal Barnes 122 Civ E 625-5828 barne003@umn.edu
Earth Sciences David Kohlstedt 22 Pillsbury 626-1544 dlkohl@umn.edu
German, Scandinavian & Dutch Arsena Ianeva-Lockney 323B Folwell 625-0999 ianev001@umn.edu
Global Studies Thomas Wolfe 914 Social Sciences 624-1886 wolfe023@umn.edu
Graphic Design Sauman Chu 240H McNeal 624-9705 schu@umn.edu
History Malinda Lindquist 1139 Heller 626-4263 lindqust@umn.edu
Human Resource Development Sasha Ardichvilli 310E Wulling 626-4529 ardic001@umn.edu
Human Resources and Industrial Relations Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Individually Designed Interdepartmental Major Wendy Nicholson-Kotas 30 Johnston 624-8006 nicho421@umn.edu
Industrial and Systems Engineering Lisa Miller 130D MechE 625-7397 lisamill@umn.edu
Inter-College Program Wendy Nicholson-Kotas 30 Johnston 624-8006 nicho421@umn.edu
Interior Design Abimbola Asojo 240 McNeal 624-3271 aasojo@umn.edu
International Business Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Italian Studies Susan Noakes 245 Folwell 624-0076 noake001@umn.edu
Journalism and Mass Communication Amy O'Connor 111 Murphy 625-1338 amyoc@umn.edu
Journalism and Mass Communication Rebecca Rassier 110 Murphy 625-0120 rassi003@umn.edu
Kinesiology Chelsey Thul 221A Cooke 301-1382 rodd0020@umn.edu
Landscape Design and Planning Brad Agee 144 Rapson   ageex004@umn.edu
Linguistics Brian Reese 314 Elliot 626-4507 breese@umn.edu
Management Information Systems Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Marketing Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Materials Science and Engineering Turan Birol 151 Amund 301-1348 tbirol@umn.edu
Mathematics Steven Sperber 457 Vincent 625-4374 sperber@umn.edu
Mechanical Engineering TBD - - -
Microbiology Leslie Schiff 1435 Mayo 624-9933 schif002@umn.edu
Music Michael Silverman 100 Ferguson 624-5740 silvermj@umn.edu
Music Education Michael Silverman 100 Ferguson 624-5740 silvermj@umn.edu
Music Therapy Michael Silverman 100 Ferguson 624-5740 silvermj@umn.edu
Neuroscience Lorene Lanier 4-140 MCB 626-2388 lanie002@umn.edu
Nursing Laura Duckett 6-195B WDH 624-9160 ducke001@umn.edu
Nutrition Dave Smith 136H ABLMS 624-3260 desmith@umn.edu
Philosophy Sarah Holtman 815 Heller 626-1764 holtm001@umn.edu
Physics Paul Crowell 349 Tate 624-4828 crowell@umn.edu
Physiology Vincent A. Barnett 6-125 Jackson 624-8135 barne014@umn.edu
Plant and Microbial Biology David Moeller 304 BioSci 624-1037 moeller@umn.edu
Plant Science Eric Watkins (through F17) 305 Alder 624-7496 ewatkins@umn.edu
Plant Science Neil Anderson (starting S18) 286 Alder 624-6701 ander044@umn.edu
Political Science Andy Karch 1211 Soc Sci 624-2537 ajkarch@umn.edu
Psychology Randy Fletcher N-218 Elliot 625-6096 fletc002@umn.edu
Public and Nonprofit Management Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Recreation, Park and Leisure Studies Chelsey Thul 221A Cooke 301-1382 rodd0020@umn.edu
Religious Studies Jeanne Kilde 150C Nicholson 625-6393 jkilde@umn.edu
Retail Merchandising Hye-Young Kim 352 McNeal 624-4904 hykim@umn.edu
Russian Gary Jahn 214 Nolte 625-6557 gjahn@umn.edu
Sociology Joachim Savelsberg 1144 Soc Sci 624-0273 savel001@umn.edu
Sociology of Law, Criminology & Deviance Joachim Savelsberg 1144 Soc Sci 624-0273 savel001@umn.edu
Spanish Studies Jaime Hanneken 214N Folwell 626-2540 hanne045@umn.edu
Spanish and Portugese Studies Jaime Hanneken 214N Folwell 626-2540 hanne045@umn.edu
Special Education Rose Vukovic 353 EdSci Bldg 626-7874 rvukovic@umn.edu
Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences Peter Watson 115 Shevlin 624-1010 pjwatson@umn.edu
Sport Management Beth Lewis 209 Cooke 625-0756 blewis@umn.edu
Statistics Adam Rothman 313 Ford 626-0356 arothman@umn.edu
Statistical Practice Adam Rothman 313 Ford 626-0356 arothman@umn.edu
Statistical Science Adam Rothman 313 Ford 626-0356 arothman@umn.edu
Studies in Cinema & Media Culture Michael Gallope 210 Nicholson 624-9839 mgallope@umn.edu
Supply Chain & Operations Management Rand Park 4-249 Carlson 626-2097 rpark@umn.edu
Sustainable Systems Mgmt Jason Hill 208 BioAgEng 624-2692 hill0408@umn.edu
Technical Writing & Communication Donald Ross 223 Nolte 625-5585 rossj001@umn.edu
Theatre Arts Margaret Werry 550D Rarig 625-6783 werry001@umn.edu
Urban Studies TBD      
Youth Studies Linda Jones 105 Peters 624-3691 ljones@umn.edu