UHSA Executive Board

Members of the University Honors Student Association Executive Board lead the development and execution of association initiatives.

Board members are selected every spring through an application process. In order to be eligible, students must be in good academic standing with the honors program, and be able to commit to attending weekly board meetings and complete a term of one year.

2022–23 Executive Board Members

Thijs Larson, President
Ashley Darst, Vice President
Krit Kamath, Finance Chair
Mildred Serwaah Agyapong, Co-Diversity Chair
Athira Nair, Co-Diversity Chair
Shanze (Zay) Hayee, Communications Chair
Siya Sakhardande, Mentor Program Chair
Mya Halvorson, Tutor Chair

Salma Abdi, General Officer (first-year)
Neha Bhatia, General Officer
Sara Davis, General Officer
Mariam Hassan, General Officer (first-year)
Binnu Mudhapati, General Officer
Aina Perez, General Officer (first-year)
Lane Versteeg, General Officer
Margaret Xiao, General Officer (first-year)
Zachary Ziegert, General Officer

First-Year Board Positions

Three or Four at-large positions are reserved for incoming first-year students. First Year Officers contribute to the planning and execution of events, and lead other UHSA initiatives as assigned. Applications are accepted each fall.