Honors Recognition Ceremony

Ceremony for the Class of 2022

After cancelling our Honors Recognition Ceremony in 2020 and 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are pleased to announce that we plan to again hold an in-person event in 2022! The Honors Recognition Ceremony is scheduled for Tuesday, April 26th in Northrop. Please Note: We will be paying close attention to guidance from the CDC and will follow the University's lead on holding large in-person events.

2022 Keynote Speaker

File under apropos: Our keynote speaker this year will be Dr. Michael Osterholm! Dr. Osterholm is Regents Professor, McKnight Presidential Endowed Chair in Public Health, the director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy (CIDRAP), Distinguished Teaching Professor in the Division of Environmental Health Sciences, School of Public Health, a professor in the Technological Leadership Institute, College of Science and Engineering, and an adjunct professor in the Medical School, all at the University of Minnesota. Dr. Osterholm has also co-taught HSem 2707, Battling the Bugs: Anthrax, Ebola, and Everyday Life.

Past Keynote Speakers

Judge Carolina Lamas 2019: Judge Carolina Lamas, Judge for the Hennepin County District Court.

Joseph Haj 2018: Joseph Haj, Artistic Director at the Guthrie Theatre.

Joel Kramer 2017: Joel Kramer, Journalist and founder of MinnPost.

RT Rybak 2016: RT Rybak, politician, journalist, and activist.

Karen Hanson 2015: Karen Hanson, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, University of Minnesota.

Robert Bruininks 2014: Robert Bruininks, Past President of the University of Minnesota.

Ronald Abrams 2013: Judge Ronald Abrams, Hennepin County District Judge.

Ronnie Brooks 2012: Ronnie Brooks, Founding Director, James P. Shannon Leadership Institute at the Amherst H. Wilder Center for Communities.