About the University Honors Program

Columns and the inscription above the Northrop auditorium, which is home to UHP

Thank you for your interest in the University Honors Program! UHP is a place of extraordinary people, passion, and creativity. If you would like to learn more about becoming involved with the honors community, please do not hesitate to contact us.


UHP seeks to provide our students with a rich environment in which to pursue an enhanced undergraduate experience. To accomplish this, we offer innovative coursework, specialized advising, a vibrant intellectual community, and unique experiential learning opportunities. These inspire and support our students as they identify, articulate, and overcome the challenges they face as learners and life-long members of a global community.


UHP is a student-centered place of connection for undergraduate education across the University; a place where our community can come together to innovate, create, lead, and serve; a place that challenges high-ability students to be bold, unconventional thinkers.

Equity and Diversity

We believe that diversity is fundamental to everything we do. We are committed to celebrating difference, promoting the inherent dignity of all people, and helping one another overcome systemic barriers to success. Through self-reflection and meaningful interaction, we seek to understand and welcome individuals from the full range of lived experiences—a range that includes, but is not limited to: people of every race, ethnic background, religious expression, national origin, sex, age, marital status, disability, socioeconomic background, public-assistance status, veteran status, citizenship status, sexual orientation, gender identity, and gender expression.

Faculty Advisory Board
Lisa Channer, College of Liberal Arts
Forrest Fleischman, College of Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resource Sciences
Randy Fletcher, College of Liberal Arts
Peter Hilger, College of Continuing and Professional Studies
Hyunjoo Im, College of Design
Mike Iselin, Carlson School of Management
Barbara McMorris, College of Nursing
Bryan Mosher, College of Science and Engineering
Ann Rougvie, College of Biological Sciences
Michael Stebleton, College of Education and Human Development