UHSA Executive Board

Members of the University Honors Student Association Executive Board lead the development and execution of association initiatives.

Board members are selected every spring through an application process. In order to be eligible, students must be in good academic standing with the honors program, and be able to commit to attending weekly board meetings and complete a term of one year.

2023-24 Executive Board Members

President - Shanze (Zay) Hayee
Vice President - Siya Sakhardande
Finance Chair - Bianca Turman
Mentor Chair - Maya Chilcote
Communications Chair - Abby Zumbrunnan
General Officers
Sara Davis
Nhi Dang
Clara Junemann
Taylor Maiers
Adhvaith Sridhar
First Year General Officers
Nathaniel Janssen 
Aniketh Hanagavadi 
Mahir Haque
Ethan Murphy 
Kennedy Carr 

First-Year Board Positions

Three or Four at-large positions are reserved for incoming first-year students. First Year Officers contribute to the planning and execution of events, and lead other UHSA initiatives as assigned. Applications are accepted each fall.

If you are not a first year and are hoping to get involved in the board, we have a round of recruiting in Spring, information will be on our social media and the UHP Newsletter

Connect With Us

Email: uhsa@umn.edu

Instagram: @uhsa_umn